Author’s Notes for FE:CSR Tale 9x Chapter 2

Yes, I made a few title changes. Most notably those of Emmeryn and Basilio. For Emmeryn, I liked “Eminence” better than “Grace” (and I already elected to use “Grace” for Aenir), and for Basilio, I wanted to differentiate the ruling Khan from the other Khans. There are eight, now – five in Regna Ferox, three in North Plegia. See the combined Ylisse/Valm map I posted earlier for details.

As for the changes to Chapter 1, I just changed some dates around for continuity and made Yosef a little less relevant. No big deal.

Now for THIS chapter!

Yes, I’m making Emmeryn an OP bad-ass. She has a total of four restraint levels. Robin and Aenir have two and the Hierophant has five. I may give you her stats in a separate post.

I may or may not ship Yosef x Emmeryn. If you want to weigh in, feel free leave a comment!

Chrom is OK with Yosef and Emmeryn falling in love, but he is NOT OK with them engaging in sexual intercourse… at least before they get married.

I hope you liked the scene with Sumia and Frederick. And I REALLY hope I did a good job describing Frederick’s Fanatical Fitness Hour… or in this case, Frederick’s Fanatical Fitness Day.

If you couldn’t already guess, I’m pairing Chrom and Sumia together.

Sain vs. Virion: The Battle of the Love Masters! I plan to make a oneshot about them later.

I’m not sure if what Yosef, Aenir, Chrom and Lissa were doing was weird. I hope it’s not, because I don’t want you all to think I support incest.

Part of that speech was revealed in the preview for this tale, if you remember.

Has anyone actually written an explanation for how warp powder works? Either way, I like mine.

I’ll elaborate on the Lopto sect at a later time.

Yes, the Sword Princess is Karla.

For those of you who don’t know/remember the plot of Awakening, I won’t spoil who the masked man is.

Next up, a request, a beta read and some new stuff!

Leave a Reply

