RWBY… really?

I had no idea what the hell RWBY was until I watched the Yang vs Tifa Death Battle. Then I figured, what the hell, how bad can the series be? So, I watched the trailers and the first episode. My thoughts: God damn it, Japan, you’ve infected us.

Yes, we Westerners have some strange cartoons (Beetlejuice, Adventures of Sonic the Hedgehog, et al.), but NOTHING compares to the madness of Anime. And now some small-time American production company has decided to tackle Eastern animation? The result was surprisingly not terrible, though I still find a lot of it to be annoying.

Honestly though, the fight scenes were good enough to get me to watch the rest, even though I had my hand over my face half the time. Well, the real reason I stayed focused on it is because everyone else seems to be. Best to be up to date on the latest topics… makes for good conversation.

But man, Torchwick’s guncane (I know the official term is cane gun, but I like the sound of guncane better)… I want one of those. Classy, yet badass.

The only thing close to an anime that I enjoyed was the Hellsing Ultimate OVA. And even in that, I skipped over the anime bullshit parts they mixed in.

Leave a comment