In-SAIN New Year’s Extravanganza 2016-2017 Notes Part 1

I’m still working on two other Sain-centric pieces that I meant to release yesterday, but until my writer’s block clears up I might as well release notes for the first two.

First off, the cover photo:

sain-new-years

The idea originally was to just paste Sain’s face over a picture of Jesus, but when I saw a picture of Jesus and seven disciples, I realized I could include all six women Sain has support conversations with… and Kent. Because you can’t have Sain without Kent. Yes, I know Sain and Kent also have support conversations with each other.

I admit these pieces are not my finest works, but frankly they’re not meant to be. I wrote them for merely for fun as a way to ring in the new year. Is that such a problem.


“Beauty And The Sain”

The fic takes little inspiration from “Beauty And The Beast”, but I thought the title worked nonetheless.

You were all expecting Sain to get his ass kicked, weren’t you? If that’s what you were hoping for, too bad.

My 25th fic special will most likely be Karel-centric.

If you look at the official art for every female character in FE7 from Sacae, and then from Lycia, you will know where Guy is coming from.

I mostly included Guy and Matthew because they are perfect sources for fun banter. In FE:CSR, they are both going to receive plenty of attention.

If you thought this was going to end in a kiss, Cormag, sorry to disappoint. I hope you enjoyed it anyway.


“Committed”

Considering the fic COOKIECHEESEMAN wrote that this is the sequel to was called “Commitment” (https://www.fanfiction.net/s/11070011/1/Commitment), I felt the title was appropriate.

You may have noticed this piece is a serious departure from my original style; this is because I was trying to imitate Cookie’s (with my own spin, of course).

Kent’s dream is based off of the single best Fire Emblem Fan Art I have ever seen. Here’s a link: https://wallpappercom.files.wordpress.com/2016/04/oyybafozq8callv3aannsktrbc0843.jpg

I don’t know what Cookie was thinking of when he wrote Lyn wearing a fancy, skin-tight, revealing dress, but I think of a teal version of what Sonia wears (http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/fireemblem/images/f/f1/Sonia.png/revision/latest?cb=20160622215548).

The part where Kent essentially breaks is a reference to a similar set of dialogue Sain shouted in “Commitment”, which was the first written line I had ever read that made me laugh.

The last sentence is a reference to the last sentence of “Commitment”.

Leave a comment